Angel Island Immigration Station Foundation

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

July 11 Immigrant Heritage Award kickoff!


Event Co-Chairs Linda Frank and Buck Gee with 2013 Immigrant Heritage Awards recipients, Catherine Eusebio, Alla Efimova, Lit Ng, and AIISF Executive Director, Michael McKehcnie.

AIISF recently announced our Immigrant Heritage Award recipients for 2013.  It was a powerful event recognizing individuals and institutions whose work exemplifies the significant contributions from immigrants today.

“The words of award recipient Catherine Eusebio, recently honored by the White House as one of 15 women selected as “Champions of Change,” were stirring,” according to AIISF executive director, Michael McKechnie.  “This young student reminded us of the effective role we can play in defining the contemporary immigrant experience in America through the lens of Asia Pacific immigration history.”

Please join us on Sept 27 as we honor these amazing champions at our 30th Anniversary fundraising gala, Immigrant Dreams/Hero Voices.

Visit our facebook page for more photos!


Donate to AIISF at Network for Good Join our e-news list